Bob Southee (Lead Guitar)
    Phil Campbell (Guitar)
    Pat Southee (Piano)
    Richard Cooper (Double Bass)
    Barry Walden (Guitar / Vocals / Piano)
    Jim McNaught (Drums)

The Supersonics were a Wellington rock and roll group, who originally formed as the Mana Quintet. They released four singles on HMV, the first three in 1960 and the last in 1961. They were "Walk Don't Run"/"Guitar Boogie", "Perfidia"/"Hard Boiled Boogie", "The Huhu Bug"/"Waikanae", and "Frightened City"/"Detour". The "Huhu Bug" single was released with Bas Tubert as the Tubes.

Drummer Jim McNaught left the band to pursue a solo career and was replaced by Bryan Miller, from the Cascados.


New Zealand Music